#Zombie Bedtime Stories: Bedlam excerpt!

Hello world! I’ve been working diligently on polishing my latest offering — Bedlam. I’m very excited to finally be ready to share a short excerpt. If you like what you read, please consider joining my mailing list. I’ll be sharing members-only coupons, promotions, contests, and (especially) first dibs on my works post-release. Let’s roll the cover again:

Bedlam cover

Bedlam cover

 

“I want my Mommy.” The girl clinging to Corporal Samantha Henderson’s hand choked back sobs, and looked up at her. She couldn’t be more than seven, and her pale blue eyes were bloodshot and brimming with tears. Samantha had been part of a squad assigned to evacuate this large inner city elementary school. She didn’t know if they were going to escape before the rioters closed in, but Samantha was determined to do her duty and get as many kids out as possible. The school was a decaying, squalid building—a leftover relic of the baby boom nearly a century before. The grey hallway dragged on ahead of them, only punctuated by the shadows of closed classroom doors and the occasional splash of children’s art projects. Samantha sucked in a deep breath as she enjoyed hearing the pounding of her boots on the cold granite floor. The echoes gave her the illusion of power and control, when in reality her stomach gnawed around the chill of uncertainty.

 

Like it? Want another teaser? Let me know in the comments. Your command is my wish, dear reader!

One comment on “#Zombie Bedtime Stories: Bedlam excerpt!

  1. Ah … it all comes back to me now. I hope this book makes a big show … like a zombie in a flame thrower. 🙂

Leave a Reply

