The Zombie’s Bride, now free on Kindle, and other good things

At long last, Amazon has made The Zombie’s Bride free for Kindle. This is not a limited time offer, I consider it to be a sampler of my work, put out there as a way to entice people into trying my other work (notably, the Zombie Bedtime Stories.) So please, download it early, and often!

It’s interesting to note that I’ve moved 560+ copies in one day as of this writing. It’s pretty well ranked, and I’m hoping that good things will come of it!

In other good news, I’m pretty hopeful for even more reviews to be out within the next week, thanks to some nice blogger-types. Now, all I have to do is finish Deadlocked already, and I’ll be set for meeting October goals.

October goals:

  • Write outline/chapter guides for NaNoWriMo
  • Start/Complete Zombie Bedtime Stories draft #4: Bedlam
  • Sell 50 copies (combined) of Locked In and Locked Out. (I made my goal of 25 for September, why not aim high?)
  • Edit Deadlocked and aim for end of October release (or early November, depending)

 

 

3 comments on “The Zombie’s Bride, now free on Kindle, and other good things

  1. How do you get Amazon to offer something for free, as a sampler, like you’ve done?

    • nerdygnome says:

      Here’s how I did it (You need a smashwords account, and an ISBN. Both are free)

      Upload it to Amazon. Set the price at 99 cents.
      Open a Smashwords account, upload it, set it to free and input the ISBN.

      In a few weeks, the book will be shipped to the Barnes & Noble store.

      Go to the book’s page on Amazon. There will be a link somewhere around the description saying “tell us about a better price.” Link them to the free Barnes & Noble listing.

      Wait a few weeks.

      One day I say my numbers blowing up, and it had gone free (they don’t notify you when they change the price). It won’t work if it’s only free on Smashwords (they don’t seem to care), but it does work for the B&N store.

  2. J.C. Martin says:

    Congrats on the download numbers! Gotta go check it out!

    Found you via the Coffin Hop — can’t wait for it to kick off!

    J.C.

    Join me in the Trick or Treat Spooktacular! Could you help make the Grand Prize a brand new Kindle Touch?

Leave a Reply

