The next big thing – Zombie Bedtime Stories news

I’ve been thinking of my naming scheme. Back when the series was in its infancy the “Locked” theme made sense, but as I expanded the series and the ideas behind it, the limits to which I can effectively use the titles are strained. After Deadlocked, I have one more “Locked” title upcoming, but the rest are all changing. I think it gives me a bigger degree of freedom. The first three stories (The Locked Series) set the stage, and the rest of the stories build on them.

Want to know what the next three stories are?

#4: Bedlam (Formerly Lock and Load)

#5: Cabin Fever (formerly Locked Up)

#6: Inter Inferis (formerly Locked On)

Especially in the case of story #6, the Locked title wasn’t really appropriate to the story. Plus, the new ones sound way cooler.

In writing news: Deadlocked is coming along. I’m getting close to the end. For some reason, Locked Out practically wrote itself, and Deadlocked is much more challenging. I want it completed before NaNoWriMo starts, because I need to take that month off from ZBS, so I can work on something different.

Science fiction.

One comment on “The next big thing – Zombie Bedtime Stories news

  1. Kathy Reichs had a similar title issue (see list of her books here:http://www.amazon.co.uk/All-KATHY-REICHS-novels-ORDER/lm/R3ADUYZ4XCQWA4). Her main character is a forensic anthropologist who spends equal time in Montreal and in North Carolina and she started her series using clever plays on French/English words … but how many of those could you find, right? Most, but all of her subsequent titles have the words “bones” in the title, but not all.

    Do what ever works. 🙂

Leave a Reply

