The cycle completes itself – Locked Out is done

But, it’s not here yet. I said Sept 5, and that gives me plenty of time to ruminate on its “doneness.” Plus, I want to read it out loud to myself. It’s a great way to catch stupid typos. I am of the opinion that I need to read everything I want taken seriously aloud, simply because of the proportional relationship between work importance and stupid typos.

In layman’s terms: The more important a document is, the more likely I am to, for instance, write dick instead of disk. I almost turned in a paper with that one. Glad I caught it.

Now that it’s in an almost finished condition, I’m let with the challenge of promoting it. I have some awesome friends who will be thrilled to assist, but I’d love to get some new eyes.

Some of my ideas:

  1. With the monetization of my youtube account, make a video of myself reading Chapter 1. (Yes, it’s long enough to have chapters!)
  2. Post excerpts anywhere that will take them. (This is probably also going to be chapter 1, or part of chapter 2. More would give away parts of the plot.)
  3. Try to get more publicity for both Locked In and Locked Out at once. Build on momentum, or something.
  4. Make more friends. (I’m a likeable girl, this is easy to do.)

It’s hard to call Locked Out a sequel to Locked In, because they have vastly different premises. They share a universe, and the realities are the same. I think they can be read in any order. Right now, I’m telling stories about people who are completely unprepared for the horror that awaits them.

At this time, I have a total of 15 stories planned for Zombie Bedtime Stories. The first two are written, and the third is nearing completion of its first draft. This does not count the Bite Sized Zombies stories I put out occasionally for comic relief.

Trust me, it’s going to be a wild ride. I’d love to hear your thoughts on my list, what you think of the overall premise. I’d even love to hear if you think I’ll finish the series before zombies lose their popularity. (Never!)

3 comments on “The cycle completes itself – Locked Out is done

  1. I just ready your latest bite-sized story and it’s great. These would make a fun series of film shorts. 😀

  2. April Denton says:

    Zombie Bedtime Stories, very interesting. Can’t wait to read the Bedtime Stories. Good luck with the short for Fantasia.

Leave a Reply

