Renewed vigor and ideas

I went on a mini-vacation to Ottawa today. It was the annual rib fest, and there was no way I could resist delicious ribs. My boyfriend and I met up with my cousin, and a friend of mine made the surprise journey from Montreal to Ottawa, under the lure of delicious ribs.

After a total change of scenery, I was happy to discover that I still know my way through downtown Ottawa very well. I even still make a passable tour guide. I was distressed to find out that the Cat Man of Parliament Hill had died. Fortunately, the cats are still there, very friendly and well taken care of.

Next week I have a review to write about the opening installment of the Fireworks festival here in Montreal. Also, the magazine I’m reviewing for is going to print! I’ll be a published reviewer, which I’m very excited about.

I got a few nice critiques for Locked In, and the revised cover is coming along nicely.

This July, everything changes.

 

Leave a Reply

