I started a vlog, for fun and other demented reasons

On Twitter I got talking with some other writer-type girls, and we all decided to start vlogs together, because we were nervous about the entire enterprise, and for moral support. They started their vlogs, and not wanting to be left behind, I started my own channel. People who watch me ramble don’t need to know about how much Viking metal and Rammstein I listen to.

As a result of an off-the-cuff joke, and me running my big mouth, I chose spanking as a topic for my first vlog. It’s a little risque, I know, but supposedly it’s entertaining.Sorry if the quality isn’t perfect, I only have my 2MP laptop webcam to work with.

My youtube vlog

I haven’t forgotten about my podcasts. I was going to get caught up today, but then there was some technical emergency with the company I consult for and I was needed all day to fix up an old computer to grease a big deal that’s supposed to go through. And I haven’t written my neovellas in a week or two. So much to do, hopefully tomorrow will be quiet so I can kill my brand new keyboard.

I started a Google Apps account as per a nice recommendation from a kind Fish. I happened to have a domain lying around, so why not? So far so good, and I can create all the email accounts I want and need.

I think I’m going to vlog and podcast my stories. Why not? More exposure, and it would be a great experiment.

I studied physics in university, I love experiments. I’m pretty good at them, too.

Hypothesis: I am awesome.

Proof method: Infinite validation.

Am I attention seeking? Probably. But you only live once, and I want to make it a good one!

Leave a Reply

