My reviews are going to be published July 1! Yay!

I’m giddy. The magazine I’m interning for is going to run some of my reviews in their July 2011 issue. I’ve got three items sent to them. One is about an anarchist event, another is about tonight’s play any I’m about to get ready for and the last is an interview with the woman behind the play.

Getting into a magazine is pretty exciting. It seems like it’s a good starting place, and it’s doing wonders for my confidence.June 15 due date. I can do it!

I started planning out my Locked In continuation. So far the story is five parts, possibly longer as I feel inspired. I think I’ll do some shorter bits that are set in the same universe. They won’t directly add to the Locked In storyline, but they’re still unusual scenarios that should make good flash and short fiction. I’d say I’m planning spin-offs, but the word spin-off seems to cheapen the idea a little.I’ve already begun to write Locked Out, and I’m avoiding a lot of the problems that infuriated me (and provoked continuing edits) of Locked In.

Working titles are Locked Out, Deadlocked, Lock and Load and Locked Up. I’m trying to use the word “lock” in the titles for a sense of continuity and a variation on a theme. I’m running out of Lock/-lock words and phrases. Flintlock? Landlocked? Sounds like zombie pirates or something similarly awesome.

I’ll call it stand-alone-stand-aside non-conventional zombie fiction.

I’m going to need bigger business cards.

3 comments on “My reviews are going to be published July 1! Yay!

  1. taureanw says:

    Congrats!! And don’t forget to get several copies of the magazine to strategically place throughout your house/apartment 🙂

  2. Great going Thea. I want a copy too!

Leave a Reply

