All work and no play means no writing and no podcasts

Intense working weekend. Them’s the breaks when your deadline gets surprise upped by a few days on you. I was hoping to spew more of Locked Out, but it seems like that will have to wait. It’s so lame when the whole story clicks in your head and you’re just too busy to get to it.

I should have more time after Monday-ish. I have some rad ideas for good blog posts. My brain is mush right now. It’s not even zombie food.

I’m thinking of getting into podcasting. My years of soul-crushing sales and call center jobs tell me that I have an amazing voice. I should use it for something that’s not soul-crushing for once. I’m thinking of making audiobooks of my stories, and doing some good old fashioned talking.

Right now I’m so overloaded that I can’t deal with all my creative influx. I did start a twitter, it appears to be good for you. I have more zombie channels than friends. Love me, love my twitter!

As of Wednesday I should be back to my normal schedule. I hope my neovellas are still waiting for me when I get back. I miss you sweet bodily-substance spewing little jerks. Want to help me write horrific things? Check out the following two links before I finish both stories myself:

Bobby the Incontinent Space Cadet

Buster the Effeminate Cucumber Farmer Looks like it picked up again. I know what I’m off to do, and it’s not going to be pretty, but it’s going to be fun! I should be working on some outstanding reviews, but I just don’t want to. Maybe I can podcast the neovellas, that might rock if I could keep a straight face.

5 comments on “All work and no play means no writing and no podcasts

  1. boyfriend incognito says:

    Do the novella podcast! It would be a perfect example of the need for diapers for Bobby the space cadet, as so many people would pee themselves!

  2. Michael Siedlecki says:

    Podcasting the neovellas would be bomb. I always wondered how much hilarity could result from these stories escaping the constraints of written word media.

    • nerdygnome says:

      I worry a bit about whose permission I need to do that (Site owner, co-writers, ect). I’d totally do it, I’m shameless like that and have a sweet voice recorder.

  3. Michael Siedlecki says:

    Psst… I’m the founder of Neovella. It’s set as a public story anyways, and there’s no in-site advertising involved that would create a conflict of interest. It would only benefit everyone involved. Go for it. 😉

    • nerdygnome says:

      Wow, that’s awesome, thanks Neovella founder. 🙂 Podcasting this stuff seems like the most awesome thing ever. It’s coherent yet completely insane.

Leave a Reply

