Themes are important. Why didn’t I realize this sooner?

Have you ever had an epiphany that was so obvious it was insulting? Most of mine tend to be, a lot of it is really that simple.

I realized that I have an underlying theme to all of my story ideas, and by exploiting themes like jealousy, helplessness, corruption and struggle I can really bring out what I want to say. I feel like I just got schooled by a 8th grader.

In other news, the linux pc of my dreams gets built sometime this weekend. I can’t wait. Ubuntu 11.04 looks slick on my laptop, I can’t wait to be running it on a desktop.

On a more personal note, a store specializing in microbrewery beer opened up about a 30 minute walk from my place. I think I need to take  nice walk this weekend, if the sun cooperates.

One comment on “Themes are important. Why didn’t I realize this sooner?

  1. Did you take that walk to the microbrewery?

Leave a Reply

