The one short story per month challenge!

I’ve decided to challenge myself to write one short story per calendar month. I want to gain experience writing fiction from many perspectives, and this seems like a good way to not only get my creative juices flowing, but also to work up to writing something of novel length.

Speaking of novels, I have some awesome ideas, but I want to be able to do them justice.

In other news, a database I work on is growing nicely, and I may even have another interesting outlet for it. I got that consulting job I was talking about late last week. It seems there is a lot of good opportunities there to move up and grow. I worked for them in the past, but rather than reprise my role as Business Development Manager, I’m to be a Product Development Manager. I wonder if this is a title side-grade or an upgrade. As long as the pay is good and lets me keep working on my writing, as well as not interfere with my quality of life, it’s all good.

Little coming up on the reviewing horizon other than a punk show sometime in May, as well as some rock/metal album for the end of May. Still waiting for that internship to get back to me. I hate waiting.

With regards to the short stories, I’m hoping to have my first one out for reading/viewing pleasure in early/mid May.

Leave a Reply

